Movie Reviews – Pitch Perfect 1

Hey Everyone! I’m so sorry I forgot my two scheduled posts. I was stuck with my assignments so much that I forgot to blog. So continuing my review series, it’s time for my type of Musical Movie- Pitch Perfect.

I’m an 18 yr old guy who watches Pitch Perfect, does that make me weird? Yes it does. Do I care? NO. Lol, that’s just me. Is there a reason I like it? Well ya, I like musicals, and I which guy doesn’t want to see a bunch of girls dancing on sassy music… kidding. Not kidding.

Pitch Perfect is an American Musical, starring Anna Kendrick as Beca Mitchell, Skylar Astin as Jesse Swanson, Brittany Snow as Chloe Beale, Anna Camp as Aubrey Posen, Rebel Wilson as Patricia ‘Fat’ Amy, Alexis Knapp as Stacey Conrad, Esther Dean as Cynthia Rose, Hana Mae Lee as Lilly Onakuramara, Shelley Raener as Ashley, Kelley Alice Jakle as Jessica.

312e90fe6402372f08e1fa98c3b4de50

So Pitch Perfect is a story of a girl named Beca who joins the all-girls acapella group in Barden University, named Barden Bellas. In the past they were publicly humiliated when their leader Aubrey puked in middle of the performance. This year was their chance of redemption. Right from auditions, Aubrey was a little doubtful about adding Beca to the group. This doubtfulness turned into rage when Beca was ‘trying to save the day’ coz The Bellas again performed that same old number they did last year and even during the first round of ICCA, this made them lose the second round and so they couldn’t proceed to the finals. After this Beca left ‘Barden Bellas’.

After few days Aubrey gets a call and is informed that they’ve been brought back into the competition and they have to compete with their all time nemesis, the all boys acapella “The Treblemakers”. The Bellas started practising but it was not long that Aubrey puked ‘again’ and this initiated a huge fight among the Bellas. Beca comes in and sorts it out and soon Aubrey realises that it’s time she hands the leadership to someone else. Once Becca takes over the group, she brings in her element in the Bellas, and they perform a mashup of ‘Don’t You (Forget About Me)’, ‘Price Tag’ by Jessie J, “Give Me Everything” by Pitbull, “Just The Way You Are” by Bruno Mars, “Party In The USA” by Miley Cyrus and “Turn The Beat Around (Love To Hear Percussion)” by Gloria Estefan (A Cappella).

Review- It’s an american musical with some great mashups of songs, The riff off’s, are a delight to hear. It was because of pitch perfect I got introduced to some songs which I would’ve never googled.

Those sarcastic remarks of Gail (Elizabeth Banks) and John (John Michael). The funny moments of Fat Amy and the silent Lily, they are just amazing.

Oh and of course the finale performances of both Barden Bellas and Treblemakers, AWESOME!

Once a Watch.

Rating-  4/5

Leave a Reply

