Nature Photography – The Basil Love #1

Hey everyone! Time for the next photography post. This time its ‘Flowers of Tulsi’

Tulsi is a sacred plant in Hindu belief. It’s actually a variety of basil, Ocimum tenuiflorum. Hindus regard it as an earthly manifestation of the goddess Tulsi; she is regarded as a great worshipper of the god Vishnu.

This plant has very tiny purple flowers that are barely visible to the naked eye. So as usual I was sitting in the front porch of my house and I was getting bored (You seriously might think how boring my life is aren’t you? well it’s not, it’s just I just finished all my pending assignments of college so I’ve got nothing to do) I picked out my camera and focussed it to the maximum extent and just clicked shots of the flowers. Really random clicking and I kinda liked the results. Hope you all like’em too. 🙂

IMG_4563IMG_4565IMG_4566IMG_4568

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

