Guest Post – Vikki

Hey everyone! Time for a fun post! This post is about a small interview I had with Vikki @Meandmymundanelife. The blog has an amazing collection of book, its the best and do check it out guys!

So here we go!

1-  Introduce yourself to everyone.

Hi everyone! My name is Vikki P. I’m 19 years old and a very new addition to the blogosphere. My blog the “The Mundane Teenage Life” has been up and running since January 25th 2017 and it mainly revolves around my life, interests, opinions and views. Since I am an avid reader, the blog has taken a central theme of books but I do indulge other interests too – primarily TV series, Movies, Music and certain private entries such as travelogues.

This is my first guest post and I was really happy when Silas and I planned this out. So thanks a lot for that.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

2- What inspired you to start blogging?

My mother has always appreciated my writing and always insisted that I should try blogging, but I never really got around to it. Then a couple of months ago, my friend had to start a blog for a college assignment and I decided to chime in and start my own blog around the same time. It was a lovely decision!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

3- What inspired you to read books?

My parents did actually. Ever since I was little, my mother always wanted to make sure that I had the reading habit and she bought me my very first fairy tales and novels! I also had this really annoying (in a cute 3 year old way) habit of copying every little thing that my dad did and since he loves reading too, I picked up on the habit too.
(That’s so cute!)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
4-  “Martian by Andy Weir” is a very recurring name on your blog. What is that one reason you like that book so much?
I’ve actually done a book review on the book where I describe why I love The Martian so much. There are so many but if I had to pick one, it would be the personality of the central character i.e. Mark Watney. He has a great sense of humor and is really charismatic so the book is bound to keep you entertained.
(You guys can check out the book review here)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
5- Your favourite literary character that you want to exist in real life?
While Mark Watney could be an answer for this too, I think I’d really want Hermione Granger from Harry Potter to be real, and to be my friend. She would be such amazing company!
(I so agree with this one!)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
6- Bel, Cindrella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty. Which is the one princess whose story you want to live?
Oh well. I don’t know if I’d want to live a fairy tale life because I do not believe in the concept of a “Damsel in Distress” and the need of “A Knight in Shining Armor”. I believe we women must live our lives on our terms and that means we musn’t depend on a male figure to help us out in tough situations. If I had to pick one though, I guess it would be Cinderella.
(Great Answer!)
____________________________________________________________________________________________

7- If you were given the chance to be a lead character in a tv show, which show it would be, what character and why?

I’d like to be a companion to the Doctor in Doctor Who. Preferably, I’d like to be Clara Oswin Oswald because I’d get to travel all through time and space and witness all the marvels of the universe through my own eyes.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

8- Which is your favourite book that you want to live.

Martian is my favorite book but I wouldn’t want to live it because I definitely couldn’t survive being stranded alone on Mars. I’d like to live the life of Percy Jackson though because Greek Gods in the modern world sounds so magical!
____________________________________________________________________________________________
9- The one book you always carry with you wherever you go.
I always have an e-book copy of the Martian on every device I have so that’s always there. There is no paperback that i always carry with me, but I do travel a lot with a copy of City of Bones by Cassandra Clare that was gifted to me as a farewell present by one of my friends.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
10- What is your ideal vacation?
My ideal vacation would be anywhere with the sea (although not a beach. I hate sand in my hair). I would like to sit in a recliner with a good book in my hand, the cool sea breeze in my wind and a tall glass of cold coffee and a plate of french fries next to me. For a vacation to be perfect, I would need to have my family with me because they make everything so much better. I also would love there to be an infinity pool involved in this dream!
____________________________________________________________________________________________
“Hello Silas, these questions were really fun and well thought out. I really enjoyed answering them.”
It was great fun doing this interview with you Vikki. I also enjoyed it very much.
That’s all for today.
You can also find this post up on the Guest post page on the top menu bar.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
Leave a Reply

