Guest post – Maddy

Hey everyone! Time for a new guest post. I’m so excited to present Maddy, a young and beautiful soul with a great passion for photography. Do check out her blog- Maddy’s Digital Diary – its amazing!

So here we go!

1- Introduce yourself to everyone
Hey everyone! My name is Maddy and I am a homeschooled teen with a passion for photography.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
2- At such a young age what inspired you to start blogging?
My mom and sister both had a blog, so that had a lot to do with it. I had also just gotten a camera for Christmas and thought that it would be fun to have somewhere to share my pictures.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
3- I really like the name of your blog, whats the inspiration?
I struggled for awhile on a blog name, but after coming across the name Digital Diary, I thought that it would fit pretty well. Plus I am horrible at actually keeping a diary, but loved the idea of having a “digital” diary.
(Same! that’s exactly why I also started blogging my diary!)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
4- Cindrella,Bel,Snow White, Elsa or Anna. Which princess story would you want to live?
Definitely Belle.
(Ah! I love belle)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
5- So I just saw your other blog, Girls living for God’s Glory. How did you come up with that?
Soon after starting my photography blog, I realized that I wanted to be able to post about other topics and such, but wanted Digital Diary to only be photography. I knew that I wouldnt have time for two blogs, so I decided to make GLFGG as a group blog. I was able to find some girls who were interested in doing and soon got the blog up and running.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
6- You have great collection of photographs. Is it a hobby or you’re thinking of pursuing it in future.
I would love to be a professional photographer in the future. I am starting to work more on taking pictures of people, and I am hoping to be able to do that professionally in a few years.
(That’s Awesome! Good Luck)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
7- Whats your favorite book and why?
That’s a hard question being the bookworm I am. ; ) I guess that I have to say House by Frank Peretti. That book is filled with suspense and left me guessing until the very end.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
8- One literary character you would want to be friends with in real life.
I’d have to say Anne Shirley. I love her personality and way with words.
(Nice answer!)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
9- One interesting fact about yourself.
I used to be a level 8 gymnast.
(Woah!)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
10- Other than photography what are your hobbies. 
My main hobby other than photography is dance. I also like to bake every once in awhile.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
11- If you were given magical powers for one day what would you do with them.
I would use them to travel to different places.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
It’s was so great doing this interview with you maddy! Looking forward for more.
That’s all for today.
The amazing cover image is from Maddy’s blog.
Have a nice Day. 🙂
(Daily prompt coming soon)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

