The Liebster Award

The Rules for this award are –

  1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
  3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 11 blogs
  5. Notify those blogs of the nomination.
  6. Give them 11 questions to answer.

Well what can I say, I found a new friend in the blogging community and I’m just so excited. Thank you so much Linda@mainepaperpusher for letting me do this award. An amazing blogger and an avid canine lover just like me.  She has a great blog and I want sure want you to check it out.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Linda’s Questions

1 – Who was your most important mentor and what did they teach you?

I guess the most obvious answer is gonna be parents and of course they are! I mean they are gonna be mentors for you till the very end and teach things which perhaps no one ever will.

I would like to take this opportunity and mention my art teacher back in school. Mr. Murli Dhar Rai. Amazing mentor, he transformed me into the creative person I am today. I was afraid of doing large-scale painting but he introduced me to canvases, and under his mentor-ship I have created around 9 successful paintings and I’m really proud of them and I am also very confident also now when it comes to painting. Although I didn’t pursue it as a career and went into designing, but ya painting was and will always remain my best hobby.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

2 – If you could have only one pet, what would it be?

Well I do have a lot of dogs and I know how they are. I would like to use this as an opportunity to explore something different. Phoenix bird. Yea. I would love to have it as a pet. Definitely yea.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

3 – What would you name that one pet?

Frurry!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

4 – Morning person or night person?

Night Person definitely. But I goof it up (surprise surprise) because I love my sleep soooo much. So now I’m confused. What am I??

____________________________________________________________________________________________

5 – What is your favorite dessert?

Hmm, tough question definitely. No favorite as such, I just ask the vendor to add everything he has on my ice cream. But ya I have preferences for blue berry. Just love it.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

6 – Where in the world do you live?

Well I live in India.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

7 – If you walk outside your door, what do you see?

Well now that depends, which door. Lets see. If I walk out of my room’s door, I see my Dinning table just about 1.5 foot from the door. It’s an antique wooden dining table with capacity for 4 but we only have 4 coz we have a family of 4. A little towards the front and take a right then there’s my kitchen. It’s in close proximity to the table so it’s easy to bring in food.

Now if I come out of the main door…wait there are 2 main doors in my house. The front door. I see a small open verandah, ahead of it is more of the open verandah a step below. Next it is a small patch of grass…not small but not big…average. Then it’s the main house wall covered with bushes. Towards the left is staircase that leads to main gate of the house. My house is a 5 steps above the ground.

Talking about the second main door, its on the side of the house, its a staircase area with stairs going up to the roof and also down to basement. When I come out of the door I go down 5 steps and then another door and finally outside. Towards the left is my garage and then towards right on the very end is the main gate.

Oh and then there’s a back door also, when I come outside, there’s another staircase, going down 5 steps then there’s the water tank. Its the backyard its covered from all sides.

Nothing interesting over there.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

8 – Movies, TV, or a book?

Definitely not book, not a reader…I could never get myself sit quietly and patiently read a book. I get bored, I lack focus. Pretty ironic though coz now I blog. Lol.

I guess I’m a movie person because I don’t find anything to my liking in TV. I do watch american and british TV shows but only on netflix. One drawback of this country, there are no good TV shows.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

9 – What is your favorite cloud formation?

I don’t know, I never really thought of watching clouds. I do find them mystifying because often they create abstract imagery. I do love watching sunlight on clouds during sunrise of sunset.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

10 – Who is your favorite scientist of all time?

Nicola Tesla. His contributions to birth of commercial electricity are amazing. One of the reasons I’m able to write this post on my laptop.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

11 – What is your favorite bumper sticker saying?

I don’t have a bumper sticker. Except for a sticker saying “I’m an honorary resident of Sector 50”. It helps us get free parking. Lol

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Nominations

Not 11 but ya here are a few blogs I see and admire. Hope you guys will be happy to do it.

Ginger Tea Fanatic

Maddy’s Digital Diary

Sugunag’s Blog

Well other than this everyone else is also free to do this. Just jump right in and start the award.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

My Questions

1- You have been given an opportunity to master one skill. What will it be and why?

2- One author, dead or alive, you want to meet. Who will it be and what will be your day plan?

3- If you ever became famous, what will you be famous for?

4- Currently reading/doing/eating/wearing?

5- If you could only wear one color for the rest of your life, which color would it be?

6- Do bald people use soap or shampoo on their head?

7- What’s the funniest thing you’ve heard today?

8- What is the one thing you can cook better than anyone else.

9- Who was your most important mentor and what did they teach you?

10- You are given an opportunity to start a new life. Where would it be? What would you be? What all would change?

11- Do you believe in life beyond earth?

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you Linda once again for such amazing questions. I really enjoyed it all. Hope the nominees also enjoy doing the post.

Guys stay tuned for more stuff coming up with my interaction with Linda aka mainepaperpusher aka paperpusher aka paprpushr.

Haha! Cheers

Have a nice day ahead. 🙂

____________________________________________________________________________________________

4 Comments

  1. Thanks so much for doing this award! I love your answers. I especially liked that you want a Phoenix as a pet. You and I should travel around together. You with your Phoenix and me with my dragon. That would be epic! My dragon could create the fire and your Phoenix could rise above it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eating a blueberry? Well thats gonna add a nice contrast to the red fiery bird. Haha! I would seriously love to paint such an abstract imagery.

      Looking forward to your answers. Hope you enjoy doing the post. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

