The Entertainer Blogger Award

Here is another award I got nominated for. Thank you so much Joe-Ann at inspirationpie. She is an avid admirer and showed keen interest in my art work and I really appreciate this, as an artist it really boosts up the morale when you get appreciated for your work, so thank you soo much for that too. Do check out her amazing blog.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

WHY DID YOU START A BLOG IN THE FIRST PLACE?

In my second semester of design college we had to visit some art and craft places in our city and click pictures and explore various artforms. As part of a subject we had to blog our visits and later blog our research work, to teach us basics of blogging. After that experience I really started loving blogging and so my best friend and I decided to start blogs and we swore to anonymity. Also I’m a really weird guy of 2017, which you might have known by now or if not, just wait for few more of my posts and you’ll get a hang of my weirdness, I keep a diary for heavens sake, so ya I thought why not show it out to the world….anonymously. Hahah. That’s why I’m blogging by an anonymous name- Silas. Oh and also I wish to make some amazing friends also in this blogging community.

giphy

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BOOK?

Ahh yikes. I wish I could replace this question. I’m not a reader….hate reading….not enough patience to read a book. But I have read one book in my 18 years of life and that is The Secret by Rhonda Byrne.

The-Secret-Rhonda-Byrne_1-759x500

I do watch a ton of shows though and currently my favorite show is Once Upon a Time. Its based on storybook characters…so its kinda visual reading. Lol.

WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE THE MOST?

Dont ever give me show/movie spoilers otherwise you shall face my wrath.

I mean it.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FOOD AT THE MALL?

Ahh I love everything! I’m a big foodie! Literally I don’t have a favorite.

Be it the whopper of Burger King or Char Grilled burgers of Carls Jr, A milky milkshake from Keventers or some delicious icecreams from GelatoVinto.

If I had to choose one I’d say chicken cheese fries of Burger King

BurgerKingBlr11_Fotor-632x419.jpg

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE PAST TIME?
Thinking of some creative project that I should undertake.Current;y I’m recycling about 10 alcohol/Keventers bottle into decor and lamp items. Will soon share my DIY stuff too!

Nominations

Well since this is the Entertainer Blogger Award there are only a few that I find interesting and look forward to.

If someone had to top this it would definitely be Linda at mainepaperpusher. Like do I really need to say anymore. When I say Linda you say Entertainment all Day!

Next is a new blog I’ve recently followed and I really like the posts, Its Nel at Reactionary Tales. Great lady with some amazing tales to tell. I bet she’s gonna do a great job at this award.

This bog I’ve been following for a long time and is the only one that has stayed till now… Its Vikka at Meandmymundanelife. Amazing collection of books, which really doesn’t matter for me coz I dont read….. but her travel diaries and quiet introspections on life are great.

Do check out all three blogs.

Thats all for today. 🙂

Have a nice day.

 

18 Comments

  1. You know I can’t even be offended that you hate reading because you’re an artist and your art tells stories which is fantastic! Burger has some really good chili cheese fries. I’ll have to try the chicken fries though! Oh and Congratulations! Well deserved award 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your answers, Silas! Can’t wait to see your newest projects! Recycling bottles in to decor and lamps?! I bet they’re awesome!
    Oh and I’m the kind of person who wants to know what happens in a show or book. “Tell me what happens…just tell me!” and I get frustrated when I have to wait and see for myself. Ha! So we’re different there. I’m so impatient! lol
    Yay! So glad you did this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bottle lamps are just so creative and fun to make. It was my aunt who started it first and then I started giving bottle lamps and decor items and twist.
      Ah we’re really different, I just hate when someone tells me spoilers. I love living the suspense. Even though I have downloaded series of all shows but I only see 2 episodes a day so I can think all the possibilites that can happen in the next episode and late be surprised either because I was right or I was totally wrong. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Can’t wait to what you’ve done with them!
        I remember binge watching the Office with my son, and he was episodes ahead of me. And I kept asking him if Jim and Pam were going to get together. He wouldn’t tell me, so I googled it! I had to know everything that happened lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

