I just want to go

Another feeble attempt at describing a comatosed mind. It must be so difficult for the person and moreover for the family to see their loved ones in such an abominable condition.

What did I do wrong?
For every second of my life
I wanted to be strong
To finally end this strife
My body was my battleground
I wanted to be rescued
I wanted to be found
Because I was for long queued
All efforts seemed to cease now
What is it like to be your own hell
I wanted to remind thou
To be the stories that you’d tell
Stuck in this tenebrosity
For how long – I don’t seem to recall
But I hear you with utmost audacity
Against this overdue brawl
I have to fight the final battle
For I need to go
This side or the other
I just have to go.”

Copyright-©TheKayasthaJournal2017

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

