Dormant feelings

“Happiness, joy, sorrow, regret
O where is it lost
Feelings and I have gone separate
My heart is now exhaust

Is it my fault
Or was I a dupe
Cold as ice is my default
Surviving in this endless loop

They judge me
For I dont feel anything
Trying to find feel in this debris
But my mind got dormant – nothing

But is this called cold
Coz I dont shed tear on a demise
Or Am I just old
To have known life and to compromise

I shall break down one day
Against life and prejudice
And the people who say
Not feeling is sign of cowardice.”

Copyright – ©TheKayasthaJournal2017

Leave a Reply

