Live for no one but yourself

I close my eyes and go deep in my thoughts
And I’m standing forth so many different routes
What to choose? Where to go?
My mind started to liquefy and flow
I wasn’t satisfied, I wanted to go deep
While on the outside I pretended to be asleep
I started to see, but I was clouded soon
For I remembered the times I was judged whether my gift was a bane or boon
I decided to go further in and explore this mess
And soon I was caught in this web of stress
They judged me, called me crazy and a lunatic monster
And I soon found myself standing in this pool of shallow water
I couldn’t breathe, I felt like I was sinking
O why did I let myself get caught in their orthodox thinking
For I was reminded of the times my mother said herself
Live for no one but yourself.”

Copyright-©TheKayasthaJournal2017

 

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer-

  • All the poetic content in this blog is entirely fictional.
  • Any resemblance to any person, living or dead, is purely coincidental.
  • It also has no resemblance nor inspired by the personal life of the author.
  • The pictorial content used in this post is not owned by the author.

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

