Photo Challenge – Evanescent

IMG_4645

Image Copyright – ©TheKayasthaJournal – 2017

This weeks photo challenge – Evanescent, reminded me of these beautiful flowers that bloomed in my back yard. However with the onset of summers they have gone and all that remains of them is this photograph I took back then.

This also reminded me of a poem I wrote a few days back on daily prompt – Radiate. (My Unnoticed Friends)

“Sitting all by myself 

In my backyard 

Watching the squirrel 

Trying to pull that mega size nut up the tree

Watching the little bird

Having her first flight

When it hit me

Am I really alone

Or am I in a crowd 

In a fairy fair

Where fairies from different kingdoms

Come and shower their blessings

In form of fairy dust 

Or am I in an ocean

Full of colors

And soulful odor

As I swim through

I’m purified of negativity 

Or am in the sky

With fragile little drops

Embracing my body

Radiating positivity 

In my deepest vein

Sitting all by myself – no

Sitting around my glorious

Unnoticed and selfless Friends

Who are too good to be real

That’s why god sent them 

As flowers.” 

Copyright – ©TheKayasthaJournal – 2017

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Evanescent

Leave a comment